top of page
Timeless Fairy Tales 4-6

Timeless Fairy Tales 4-6

Timeless Fairy Tales
Vol. Two

Book 4: Rumpelstiltskin Things look grim for seamstress Gemma when she is ordered by an insane king to spin straw into gold--under the threat of death. Her attempts to escape earn her the respect of the mysterious mage Stil. He offers to help her complete the task… for a price. One look at the golden thread, and the greedy king demands Gemma spin more straw into gold again and again. Finally he decrees he will “reward” Gemma by marrying her. With death or a prison of marriage marring her future, Stil offers Gemma a bargain that seems too good to be true. Will Stil defy an entire country to save her?

Book 5: The Little Selkie Dylan, a selkie, makes a terrible mistake when she brashly chases an evil sea witch onto land. Captured and stripped of her pelt, Dylan is her unable to flee to the sea in her sea lion body. An enchantress helps Dylan seal her voice, protecting her magic from being used as a tool of evil at the cost of leaving Dylan no way to contact her family or ask for help. Luckily, Dylan is not alone. She is befriended by Prince Callan, a human prince whose country is under attack by the sea witch. Can they combine the strengths of their two people to defeat this looming threat?

Book 6: Puss in Boots Though she dreams of adventure, Gabrielle—a peasant girl—is given only a cat for her inheritance and is told she must marry to secure her future. It is no surprise that when the cat, Puss, instead offers her a life of heroic excitement Gabrielle jumps at the opportunity. Their adventurous life is complicated by Prince Steffen—a handsome royal who befriends Gabrielle as they work side-by-side to purge monsters and brigands from the countryside. But disaster strikes when Puss and Gabrielle challenge the evil ogre who rules the lands of Carabas with an iron fist. Can Gabrielle find the courage to be the hero her cat says she is?

A mysterious mage, a sealed voice, and a magical cat. Three more timeless tales retold. In this special boxset, read books four, five, and six of this bestselling series of fairy tale retellings: Rumpelstiltskin, The Little Selkie (Little Mermaid), and Puss in Boots.

Also in this series

The Princess and the Pea: Timeless Fairy Tales Prequel
Beauty and the Beast
The Wild Swans
Cinderella and the Colonel
The Little Selkie
Puss in Boots
Swan Lake
Sleeping Beauty
The Frog Prince
The Twelve Dancing Princesses
Snow White
Timeless Fairy Tales Books 1-3
Timeless Fairy Tales 7-9
Timeless Fairy Tales 10-11

Related blog posts

Related Short Stories

Unlikely Heroes
The Resistance Fighters
Begrudging Silence
A Summon for the Seas
A Meeting of Merchants
A Magical Meeting
A Mage Welcome

Hey Champions! Welcome to the new website! Please be patient as my web designer finishes connecting everything.

bottom of page